clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FA Cup Final: Arsenal vs. Hull City: match discussion, television

New, comments

It's time.

Shaun Botterill

Arsenal vs. Hull City
The 133rd FA Cup Final
Wembley Stadium, London, England
Saturday May 17, 2014
12:00pm Eastern | 11:00am Central | 9:00am Pacific | 5:00pm London
TV: FOX

I figured y'all might want this a little early, so let's get to it. Here's a link to the preview, if you want some reading to pass the time.

I've been nervous before games before. Lots of them. Honestly, most of them. But it's been a while before I've been as nervous for a game as I am right now. It's been a while since we've won a trophy, and honestly, I'd really like to see it happen, and sooner rather than later. I've got some bad memories from certain other big games in the past few years where Arsenal haven't shown up.

But here's the thing. This isn't the same team that played in the last Wembley final Arsenal had. I'm not sure if we're better, but I goddamn know this team has more spirit and determination and leadership than that team did. I know that's all intangible bullshit, but this just doesn't feel like a team that's going to get through Tottenham Hotspur, and Liverpool, and Everton, and all the rest...and then lose the final.

I don't know. I could be wrong. But while I'm nervous to the point where typing is harder than usual, I'm also kind of excited. And I'm not scared.

Let's go win a trophy.

The lineup for Arsenal:

Hull lineup from Kevin at the mothership:

Hull City (3-6-1): Allan McGregor; James Chester, Alex Bruce, Curtis Davies; Liam Rosenior, Jake Livermore, Tom Huddlestone, David Meyler, Stephen Quinn, Ahmed Elmohamady; Matt Fryatt