clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal Women vs. PSG Champions League Quarterfinal: lineups, TV schedule, match thread

Watch the ONLY English team left in European football this season.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Arsenal FC v Paris Saint-Germain - UEFA Women’s Champions League Quarter Final Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

I’m so hyped for today’s match. As I’ve pointed out, the Arsenal Women are the only English team left in European competition this season. They are also the only English team to ever win the competition. They’re looking to add to their record as the most successful women’s team in English football history.

And they are damn fun to watch. Vivianne Miedema is the best striker in the world. She bangs in goals and racks up assists at an outrageous pace. Kim Little and Jordan Nobbs may be the best midfield duo in the world right now. And Danïelle van de Donk, in addition to being a fantastic footballer, just has “it” - that fiery, competitive attitude that you want all footballers to have.

PSG are no slouches. They boast an impressive array of attacking talent. This should be a great match. Come on you Gunners.

LINEUPS:

Arsenal - Zinsberger, Maritz, Williamson, Beattie, McCabe, Walti, Van de Donk, Little, Evans, Miedema, Mead

PSG - Endler, Lawrence, Paredes, Dudek, Morroni, Geyoro, Dabritz, Diani, Nadim, Bachmann, Katoto

WHAT: Arsenal Women vs. PSG, UEFA Women’s Champions League quarter-final
WHERE: Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián
WHEN: Saturday, August 22nd 11 AM PDT | 2 PM EDT | 7 PM BST
TV: CBS All Access (Streaming, US only), BT Sport (UK), UEFA.tv (selected countries—see livesoccer.tv for more)

NOTES: There is no VAR until the final. Teams are allowed to use five substitutions, in three blocks.