clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Champions League Final open thread

New, comments

Do you care?

Club Atletico de Madrid v Juventus - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: First Leg Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Today’s the last day of the European soccer calendar for the 2018/19 season, the Champions League final, featuring Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool, who are in the hunt for their sixth European Cup/Champions League title, against Tottenham Hotspur, seven time winners of the Charity/Community Shield.

Will you be watching? I will not. If Spurs win this thing, I’d rather not watch it happen in real time; reading about it after will be plenty for me. If you’re watching, why not watch with us? Complain about Spurs, complain about Liverpool, bemoan our soccering lot in life - any way you do it, if you’re doing it today, let’s do it here, together.

WHAT:
Liverpool v. (support act TBD)
UEFA Champions League final

WHEN:
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Noon PT/3PM ET/8PM BT/9PM CET

WHERE:
Estadio Metropolitano, Madrid

HOW:
US TV: TNT
US Streaming: BR Live ($)
Worldwide: check livesoccer.tv for info