clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Bournemouth: perfect timing

New, comments

The ideal opportunity for the Gunners to stay on a roll.

Arsenal FC v Southampton FC - Premier League Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Arsenal welcome Bournemouth to the Emirates for a midweek Premier League match, and both teams’ records suggest that Arsenal should walk away with three points.

The Gunners have been on a roll in league matches at home, and Bournemouth haven’t won an away match since October of last year. If Arsenal can keep it together and win this game, they’ll set themselves up perfectly for the North London Derby on March 2, and a home game against Manchester United. Both of these games could have huge ramifications for the league table—Arsenal will want all the confidence and momentum that they can get.

Although Stephan Lichtsteiner and Alex Iwobi left the game against Southampton through injury, both are fine, and both could start today. Ainsley Maitland-Niles may also make an appearance, having returned to full training after an illness.

Bournemouth will be playing without defender Steve Cook, forward Callum Wilson, and midfielders David Brooks and Junior Stanislas.

WHAT: Arsenal vs. Bournemouth

WHERE: Emirates Stadium

WHEN: Wednesday, February 27, 12:45 PM PST | 2:45 PM EST | 7:45 PM GMT

US TV: Streaming on NBC Sports Gold ($$$).

For all your international streaming needs, check out livesoccer.tv. As always, please do not discuss links to illegal streams here.

LINEUPS:

Arsenal:

Bournemouth: