clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Standard Liege: Thursday night football

New, comments

The Gunners go for 2-0 in their Europa League group stage campaign.

Arsenal v Nottingham Forest - Carabao Cup Third Round Photo by Action Foto Sport/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Arsenal welcome Standard Liege to the Emirates for the first leg of their Europa League group stage tie.

The Gunners are (somehow) on a 6-game unbeaten streak, but after their performance against Manchester United last Monday, they’ll be looking for improvement today. Standard Liège are also unbeaten in their last five, and they’re after their second group stage win following their 2-0 defeat of Vitória.

Arsenal will have to do without Alexandre Lacazette and Emile Smith Rowe, but Hector Bellerin and Kieran Tierney should both be available, possibly to start.

Their Belgian opponents will play without Orlando Sá, Merveille Bokadi, and Noë Dussenne, all out with long-term injuries.

WHAT: Arsenal vs. Standard Liège

WHERE: The Emirates

WHEN: Thursday, October 3rd 12:00 PM PT | 3:00 PM ET | 8:00 PM BST

US TV: TUDN, formerly Univision, in Spanish. No English broadcast. Streaming on B / R Live($$$).

For all your international streaming needs, check out livesoccer.tv. As always, please do not discuss links to illegal streams here.

LINEUPS:

Arsenal:

Standard Liege: