clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 World Cup day three: Time, TV schedule, how to watch

New, comments
The Football World Cup Kicks Off In Moscow Photo by Oleg Nikishin/Getty Images

Saturday brings a very crowded morning/afternoon/evening (delete as appropriate to your time zone) with four matches, which gets the Cup back on its three-games-a-day rhythm following the spectacle that was Russia/Saudi Arabia throwing things off on day one. Today sees groups C and D kick off, and features Arsenal’s first involvement in the tournament.

In the final game of the day, Alex Iwobi takes the field with Nigeria in the final game of the day, but before that, Leo Messi gets his World Cup under way against Iceland, in probably the highest-profile game of the day. It’s high profile not just because of Messi, but because Iceland is in the World Cup; nobody thought it’d happen, and yet here they are, and I want them to win the whole thing, even though they’ll probably Saudi Arabia it in this game. But hope springs eternal and all that - I really hope they do well.

So, get your breakfast drinks ready to go, build yourself an awesome breakfast burrito, and enjoy the third day of the World Cup!

For all non-US broadcasting info, please check out livesoccer.tv. The streams listed below are in Spanish, but they are the only free legal streams in the US; there are other, paid stream options, notably Sling and YouTube TV, but, y’know, paid. Most paid options do have a free trial period, though, so you can at least get a few games for free before incurring a payment or two. Please, as usual, do not link to or discuss illegal streams here, as doing so is against TSF and SBN rules.

France v. Australia, Group C
Kazan Arena, Kazan
3AM PT/6AM ET/11AM BT/1PM RT
US TV: Fox Sports 1
US Streaming: Telemundo

Argentina v. Iceland, Group D
Spartak Stadium, Moscow
6AM PT/9AM ET/2PM BT/ 4PM RT
US TV: Fox
US Streaming: Telemundo

Peru v. Denmark, Group C
Mordovia Arena, Saransk
9AM PT/Noon ET/5PM BT/7PM RT
US TV: Fox Sports 1
US Streaming: Telemundo

Croatia v. Nigeria, Group D
Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad
Noon PT/3PM ET/8PM BT/10PM RT
US TV: Fox Sports 1
US Streaming: Telemundo