clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal at Atletico Madrid 2018 online streaming: Start time, TV schedule and how to watch Europa League online

New, comments

Let’s get to work.

Arsenal FC v Atletico Madrid - UEFA Europa League Semi Final Leg One Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Arsenal didn’t do the job last week, so they’ve got a bit of a mountain to climb today. Atletico Madrid haven’t conceded a goal at the Wanda Metropolitano since January, so let’s not expect this to be a free flowing offensive battle, probably? Anyway, all Arsenal need to do is win and they’re through - a scoring draw sends Arsenal to the final too, as long as it’s at least a 2-2 draw. 0-0 sends Atleti through, and a 1-1 draw would mean extra time and penalties, which, please no.

Anyway. This is what the season has come down to - an undone task from the first leg and a lot of nerves for the second. Arsenal played well in the first leg even if they didn’t have a ton to show for it, so if they play that well again they’ve got a chance.

WHAT:
Arsenal at Atletico Madrid
Europa League semifinal, second leg

WHEN:
Thursday, May 3, 2018
12.05 PM PT/3.05PM ET/8.05PM BT/9.05PM CET

WHERE:
Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid

HOW:
US TV: Fox Sports 1
US Streaming/Rest of world: check out livesoccer.tv

WHO: