clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Champions League final: Liverpool v. Real Madrid viewing info, lineups, discussion

New, comments

The last big domestic day of the season is here.

Real Madrid v Liverpool - UEFA Champions League Final Previews Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

Here we are, on effectively the last day of the 2017/18 European domestic/club season. And that day brings us a pretty tasty Champions League final - Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool, featuring a bunch of guys trying to get the ball to Mo Salah, who probably scored three goals as you were reading this paragraph, against the seemingly unstoppable Champions League juggernaut of Real Madrid and that guy Chris Ronald. Er, Christian O. Ronaldson. Ron Christian? Crap, I can’t remember, but he seems to be pretty good.

Real are, of course, trying to win their 13th overall Champions League title, their fourth in five years, and Spain’s fifth in a row. Liverpool are trying to win this trophy for the sixth time, and the first since 2005.

This game could be a lot of fun; both teams score more or less at will, so the big question is whose defensive side will be slightly less creaky. If you’re watching the game, why not watch it with us?

WHAT:
Liverpool v. Real Madrid
Champions League final

WHERE:
NSC Olimpiyskiy Stadium
Kiev, Russia

WHEN:
Saturday, May 26, 2018
11.45AM PT/2.45 PM ET/7.45PM BT/9.45PM Kiev

HOW:
US: Fox TV (regular Fox, not Fox Sports)
Worldwide info: check livesoccer.tv

LINEUPS:
Liverpool: Karius, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Milner, Wijnaldum, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Real Madrid: Navas, Carvajal, Varane, Ramos, Marcelo, Casemiro, Modric, Kroos, Isco, Ronaldo, Benzema