clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal at Atletico Madrid 2018 online streaming: Start time, TV schedule and how to watch Europa League online

New, comments

The biggest night of the season so far.

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Well, here we are, at the most important game Arsenal have left on their current calendar. If it goes well, of course, there will be one more game that’s important, but as it stands now, this game is what Arsenal have left to play for.

Not only is it important, but it’s also precarious - by virtue of their not doing much with a man advantage, this tie is level right now. Basically, the only results Arsenal will want to avoid are a loss or a scoreless draw; a scoreless or 1-1 draw will send the game to extra time/penalties, while any win or scoring draw greater than 1-1 will see Arsenal through to the final in Lyon on the 16th.

All signs point to Henrikh Mkhitaryan playing after missing the first leg, and David Ospina will be back in goal; other than the cup-tied Aubameyang and the usual long term absentees, Arsenal have a pretty full squad from which to choose. Konstantinos Mavropanos has made the trip, but we shall see if he makes the 18.

Not much more to be said about this one; if there were ever a game Arsenal needed to win, it’s this one. For a lot of reasons. Restoring some happiness to the end of the season, sending Wenger off with the one level of shiny tin pot he’s never won, giving supporters some hope for next season’s rebuild; pick your storyline, really. It all starts with a win tomorrow.

WHAT:
Arsenal at Atletico Madrid
Europa League semifinal, second leg

WHEN:
Thursday, May 3, 2018
12.05 PM PT/3.05PM ET/8.05PM BT/9.05PM CET

WHERE:
Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid

HOW:
US TV: Fox Sports 1
US Streaming/Rest of world: check out livesoccer.tv