clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Manchester City 2018 online streaming: lineups, match thread, and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

One of the few matches being played today, it seems.

Arsenal v Manchester City - Carabao Cup Final Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

Arsenal will (probably) play Manchester City again today, at the Emirates this time instead of at Wembley. The Gunners haven’t won a game against City this season—they lost the two teams’ first Premier League game at the Etihad 3-1 and the Carabao Cup final 3-0—but they, and we, still hope that they can turn themselves around and pick up some points today. If they can get the ball to Mesut Özil and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and avoid conceding early goals, then they stand a decent chance.

Nacho Monreal is out today with a back injury, so we should see Sead Kolašinac take his place in the lineup. Everyone else, for what seems like the first time in quite a while, is healthy.

For City, Raheem Sterling and Fernandinho will miss the match with injuries, and Fabian Delph is suspended after a red card in his team’s FA Cup loss to Wigan. Fernandinho’s absence may be key today, and Arsenal will need to exploit the space he leaves in the midfield.

The Emirates grounds crew have been working their tails off to keep the pitch clear of snow, and for now the game is still set to go ahead. The outside of the stadium isn’t looking so great, though, and with Storm Emma wreaking havoc all over the UK, this one may still be called off—we’ll update you if that’s the case.

WHAT: Arsenal vs. Manchester City

WHERE: Emirates Stadium, London

WHEN: Thursday, March 1st, 11:45AM PST | 2:45PM EST | 7:45PM GMT

US TV: NBCSN, streaming here

NOT IN THE US? livesoccer.tv has streaming information.

LINEUPS:

Arsenal:

City: