clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea live stream 2018: lineups, match thread, and how to watch Carabao Cup online

New, comments

Leg two of the semifinal.

Chelsea v Arsenal - Carabao Cup Semi-Final: First Leg Photo by Kieran Galvin/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Arsenal host Chelsea today for the second leg of their Carabao Cup semifinal. Typical media treatment of this cup notwithstanding, if Arsenal can finish the job today, they’ll get a trip to Wembley and a chance to win another piece of shiny silverware. And it would be the club’s first time winning this particular bit of silverware, which would be pretty cool.

Since the first leg at Stamford Bridge ended 0-0, this is basically a regular game for Arsenal—score more than Chelsea, and they’ll be off to the cup final. Potential tiebreakers are extra time, and then penalties.

The big news of the weekend was new Gunner Henrikh Mkhitaryan, but he is cup-tied and isn’t allowed to play in this competition for Arsenal. Olivier Giroud and Danny Welbeck won’t be in the lineup, either, but Aaron Ramsey and Nacho Monreal might, pending fitness tests. For the Blues, Cesc Fabregas and Alvaro Morata are out, but all of their other usual starters should play.

WHAT: Carabao Cup semifinal, Arsenal vs. Chelsea

WHERE: Emirates Stadium, London

WHEN: Wednesday, January 24, 12 PM PST | 3 PM EST | 8 PM GMT

WHY: Energy drink advertising and a shiny trophy.

US TV: ESPN Deportes, streaming on WatchESPN and ESPN3

NOT IN THE US? Go to livesoccer.tv for streaming info.

LINEUPS: Arsenal:

Chelsea: