clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Crystal Palace live stream 2018: lineups, match thread, and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

Finally, a match.

Crystal Palace v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Kieran Galvin/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Arsenal host Crystal Palace at the Emirates, giving the rest of us a precious ninety-minute break from transfer talk.

The Gunners need this one, what with how many points they’ve dropped recently, and they’ll need to be aggressive up front and take advantage of Palace’s iffy defense, and diligent at the back to avoid more of their own defensive mistakes. Palace, although they are twelfth in the league, also sort of need this one—the bottom half of the table is very tight, and the Eagles are only five points out of the relegation places.

Nacho Monreal and Laurent Koscielny are back from their respective injuries for Arsenal, and Mesut Özil may be as well. Alexis Sánchez, assuming he’s still around, will almost certainly not be in the team. Meanwhile, Palace injuries include Scott Dann, Jason Puncheon, Mamadou Sakho, Jeffrey Schlupp, and Andros Townsend.

Given both sides’ shaky defensive play, this may be a high-scoring game, and the Gunners will want to correct the mistakes that they made against Bournemouth last weekend.

WHAT: Arsenal vs. Crystal Palace

WHERE: Emirates Stadium, London

WHEN: Saturday, January 20, 7 AM PST | 10 AM EST | 3 PM GMT

US TV: CNBC, or streaming on NBC Sports Live

NOT IN THE US? Go to livesoccer.tv for streaming information. Please don’t discuss illegal streams here!

LINEUPS: Not out yet. Come back an hour before kickoff.