clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. BATE Borisov 2017 online streaming: start time, TV schedule and how to watch Europa League online

New, comments

The Gunners head to Belarus.

Sydney FC v Arsenal Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images

A short distance west of a Russian-frequented military training ground, Arsenal take on BATE Borisov in their second Europa League group stage match.

The Gunners have left a large portion of their starting XI behind, to ensure that they are rested for Brighton on Sunday, and they’ll be counting on Per Mertesacker, Olivier Giroud, and Theo Walcott (and possibly Alexis Sánchez) to lead the team. If Giroud scores, it will be his 100th goal in an Arsenal shirt. We are also likely to see Reiss Nelson and Ainsley Maitland-Niles, both of whom played in Arsenal’s previous Europa League match against Köln.

Although Arsenal have brought a youthful team, they should take BATE seriously—the Belarusian side are third in their country’s top flight and have played in either the Europa or the Champions League in eight of the past ten years.

WHAT: BATE Borisov vs. Arsenal

WHEN: Thursday, September 28, 2017, 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

WHERE: Borisov Arena, Barysaw, Belarus

US TV: Fox Sports 2, ESPN3

NOT IN THE US? livesoccertv.com has information for streaming outside the US.

LINEUPS: