clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Opening weekend open thread

New, comments
Arsenal v Leicester City - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

It’s the first weekend of the Premier League! With only Arsenal’s game yesterday, there’s a pretty full slate of games happening today and tomorrow, so why not have a place where we can talk about them? Watford welcome Liverpool at 4.30AM PT/7.30AM ET, champions Chelsea kick off today against Burnley at 7AM PT/10AM ET, and Manchester City take on Premier League first-timers Brighton and Hove Albion at 9.30AM PT/12.30PM PT.

Sunday sees Manchester United play West Ham, and Tottenham go north to play Newcastle United.

Broadcast information for all those games is here:

Saturday

Sunday

This is your weekend open thread. Enjoy the games!