clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 online streaming: Start time, TV schedule and how to watch Premier League, Bundesliga, La Liga online

New, comments
US Sassuolo Calcio v Athletic Club - UEFA Europa League Photo by Giuseppe Bellini/Getty Images

Thanks to Sunday’s EFL Cup final between Manchester United and this week’s scheduled Arsenal opponent Southampton, that Arsenal/Soton match was rescheduled to...well, to TBD at this point. Anyway, that means while there’s an otherwise full slate of games in the Premier League this weekend, Arsenal are idle.

But we are not! Here’s a place to talk about games and stuff, and here’s some games to watch and watch for:

ENGLAND:

Chelsea vs. Swansea, Saturday 7AM PT/10AM ET/3PM BT.
The league leaders look to solidify their grip on first place with Manchester City also idle today. If Chelsea win they will go 11 points clear with 12 to play.

Tottenham vs. Stoke, Sunday 5.30AM PT/8.30AM ET/1.30PM BT
If Spurs win here, Arsenal will be in fourth place by three points, after being in fourth on GD only going into the day.

Leicester plays Liverpool on Monday, and if as mentioned Spurs win and then Liverpool win their game, there’s Arsenal down there in fifth place.

SPAIN:

Real Betis v. Sevilla, Saturday 7.15AM PT/10.15AM ET/3.15PM BT/4.15PM CET
Derbies are always fun, and this one is important too - not in a “which of the two behemoths will trade first place for second this time” way, but in an interesting way, as Real Betis are currently 15th in La Liga, only eight points off the relegation places. To help ensure their safety, they need to beat third placed Sevilla, who could, at least for a day, pull level on points with Real Madrid with a win.

Atletico Madrid v. Barcelona, Sunday 7.15AM PT/10.15AM ET/3.15PM BT/4.15 PM CET
One point behind Real Madrid having played one game more, Barcelona need to win here to keep pressure on the league leaders. Atletico will want to close the gap between them and the top two, as well.

Real Madrid v. Villareal, Sunday 11.45AM PT/2.45PM ET/7.45PM BT/8.45PM CET
Real makes all the above discussions moot with a win here, which would see them maintain their single point lead over Barcelona.

GERMANY:

Hertha Berlin v. Eintracht Frankfurt, Saturday 9.30AM PT/12.30PM ET/3.30PM BT/4.30PM CET

This match features the two teams directly below Germany’s Champions League places; Hertha is three points off the qualifying place, so a win would keep them in the mix, while an Eintracht win combined with a Dortmund loss earlier in the morning would vault them over both Dortmund and, if only briefly, Hoffenheim (who play Sunday) into the automatic group stage entry places.

Broadcast info for these and all other games is at livesoccer.tv.

What have we missed? What games will you be watching?