clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Bayern Munich 2017 online streaming: Start time, TV schedule and how to watch Champions League online

New, comments

Ulp

Allianz Arena Nears Completion
here we go again
Photo by Jan Pitman/Getty Images

As the hoary old cliche goes, only two things in life are certain: death and playing Bayern Munich in the Round of 16. If you prefer an NFL analogy, Arsenal are basically the Buffalo Bills here - four attempts, four losses. Better to have loved and lost, etc? No. I want Arsenal to win this tie. I am skeptical that they can, which is its own source of frustration, but I want this to be the year.

When:

Wednesday, February 15th, 2017, 11.45 AM PT/2.45 PM ET/7.45 PM BT/8.45PM CET

Where:

Allianz Arena, Munich

Importance:

As mentioned, this fixture is a huge obstacle for Arsenal - and at this point it may be as much mental as playing-based. Four attempts, four failures, and while most any team would love Arsenal’s Champions League record, it’s getting frustrating that the Round of 16 is Arsenal’s ceiling. Having the last leg at home may be a help, but Arsenal have to defend well to get out of Bayern with a chance at making the second leg matter.

Player News:

None of Arsenal’s various suspensions apply here (and they’re over anyway) - both Arsene Wenger and Granit Xhaka will be available for selection tomorrow. As this is the CL, expect to see David Ospina in goal, which saves a bunch of ‘WILL ARSENE DROP CECH’ headlines.

On the Bayern side, Franck Ribery and Jerome Boateng are expected to miss out.

Probable starters:

Ospina; Bellerin, Mustafi, Koscielny, Monreal; Coquelin, Xhaka; Walcott, Ozil, Iwobi; Sanchez.

How to watch:

In the US, Fox Sports 1 or FuboTV.
In the not-US, check livesoccer.tv.