clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. BATE Borisov 2017: lineups, match thread, and how to watch Europa League online

One more Europa League group stage game.

1. FC Koeln v Arsenal FC - UEFA Europa League Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

Arsenal play their last game in Group H today against BATE Borisov. The Gunners won their first game against BATE back in September by four goals to two.

Although Arsenal don’t need this game (they’ve already won the group and advanced to the next round of the competition), the Gunners should field a lineup similar to their previous Europa League games. Arsene Wenger will use the game to prepare players for the busy winter months, and we can expect to see Theo Walcott, Olivier Giroud, Jack Wilshere, and Per Mertesacker start.

Unlike Arsenal, BATE do need this game—they are just one point behind FC Köln and Red Star Belgrade in the group standings, and a win at the Emirates along with a draw for the other two teams will allow them to advance to the round of 32.

WHAT: Arsenal vs. BATE Borisov

WHEN: Thursday December 7th, 2017, 3:05 PM EST | 12:05 PM PST | 8:05 PM BST

WHERE: Emirates Stadium, London

US TV: Fox Sports 1

NOT IN THE US? Go to livesoccer.tv for streaming information. Please don’t discuss illegal streams here!

LINEUPS: