clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs Basel, 2016 Champions League: lineups, match thread, and how to watch

New, comments

Arsenal face Swiss champions Basel

FC Basel 1893 v Manchester United FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Jamie McDonald/Getty Images

When: Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 7:45 PM BST/2:45 PM EDT/11:45 AM PDT

Where: Emirates Stadium, London

Importance: Arsenal are seeking their first win in the Champions League, following the 1-1 draw against PSG. Basel are also on one point (as is the whole group!) also drawing 1-1 with Ludogorets on Match Day 1. Basel have bested Manchester United, Chelsea and Liverpool in recent seasons, so a big win would stamp Arsenal’s authority on the group.

How to watch: US: FoxSoccer2Go UK: BT Sport 3. Other listings here.

After the game, don’t forget to head to our Facebook page, Snapchat, er, account, and maybe even Periscope for TSF staff video reactions! Keep an eye on TSF’s Twitter account to find out what’s happening when.

Lineups: