clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal at PSG live stream 2016: lineups, match thread, and how to watch Champions League online

New, comments

It begins.

Real Madrid v Club Atletico de Madrid - UEFA Champions League Final
Red and white would look better
Photo by Matthias Hangst/Getty Images

Arsenal launch their 2016/17 Champions League campaign today against the toughest team in their group, Paris Saint-Germain. In a group also containing Ludogorets and FC Basel, Arsenal stand a really good chance of not just getting out of the group, but winning it, if they get a result here today.

PSG, of course, are thinking the exact same thing, which is going to make this a challenging tie - PSG are off to a not-quite-smooth start under Unai Emery, they are dealing with a rash of injuries, and they are generally being written off as Champions League contenders, so Arsenal have a window of opportunity here. They will hopefully seize that opportunity, and get off to a better start than they did in last year’s CL; since the competition adopted its current format in the 2003/04 season, winning the group sets you up much better for advancement further than the round of 16 than does finishing second.

With what Wenger calls his strongest, oldest squad in years, hopefully today’s the start of that deep run.

WHAT:
Arsenal at PSG
UEFA Champions League

WHERE:
Parc des Princes, Paris

WHEN:
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
11.45AM PT/2.45PM ET/7.45PM BT/8.45PM CET

HOW (to watch):
US TV: Fox Sports 2
International info: livesoccer.tv

WHO (to watch):