clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Copa America Centenario day two discussion, viewing info

New, comments

The tournament gets under way in earnest today.

at the Copa, Copacabana....oh wait
at the Copa, Copacabana....oh wait
Victor Chavez/Getty Images

Well, that wasn't the start anyone in the US wanted, but the Copa is under way. Today's slate sees three games, the first of which sees Joel Campbell (and Kendall Waston, for you The MLS fans) and Costa Rica taking on Paraguay in Orlando at the hilariously bad sponsor named Camping World Stadium.

The second game, being played for some reason at a Superfund site overrun with toxic waste and radioactive rodents, sees Haiti take on Peru, with no players of Arsenal interest involved. I only hope both teams make it out of there alive. The final game of the day, from Pasadena, is Brazil vs. Ecuador, also featuring nobody of the Arsenal persuasion.

Should be a fun day of soccer if that's your thing - why not hang out here while you watch?

COSTA RICA v PARAGUAY
Group A
Camping World Stadium, Orlando FL
2PM PT/5PM ET
US TV: Fox (the normal Fox, not Fox Sports)

HAITI v PERU
Group B
CenturyLink Field, Seattle WA
4.30PM PT/7.30 PM ET
US TV: Fox Sports 2 (AKA "the one almost no one gets")

BRAZIL v ECUADOR
Group B
Rose Bowl, Pasadena CA
7PM PT/10PM ET
US TV: Fox Sports 1

Broadcast info for all other countries is available at livesoccer.tv.