clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. West Ham: Preview, how to watch, potential lineups

New, comments

It's finally here!

The first of many. Or third of many. Or third of three. Depends on how you count.
The first of many. Or third of many. Or third of three. Depends on how you count.
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Arsenal vs. West Ham
English Premier League
Sunday, August 9, 2015
2.30AM HT/5.30AM PT/6.30AM MT/7.30AM CT/8.30AM ET/11AM Newfoundland/1.30PM BT
FORM: ARS five year old house, all new kitchen | WHU decent place, built about 30 years ago, needs updating
US TV: NBCSN | Worldwide TV listings: livesoccer.tv


Soccer seemingly has the shortest offseason of most sports. The FA Cup was won on the last day of May, and here we are in the first week of August, ready to dive back in to things. As antithetical as this may seem, I would like a little bit longer of a break - not just for the players, who could no doubt use it, but because scarcity makes things more valuable.

That said, I'm not sad the league is back - as a known Transfer Season Hater, it's nice to have actual game things to talk about and look forward to, so I can't really complain. And I definitely look forward to this game - I look forward to Petr Cech playing a game that counts; I look forward to Alexis coming on as a sub after convincing Wenger he doesn't need a break; I look forward to the ascension of the Ox; I look forward to Welbeck having a better season; I look forward to Giroud finally convincing non-believing people how amazing he is.

There's so much to look forward to at the beginning of most seasons, but this season in particular has me pretty excited, because Arsenal Under Wenger are now fully into version 3.0, and I can't wait to see the new features of this version.

How will Arsenal line up tomorrow? I'm not sure, it depends on Alexis' willingness to play and Arsene's willingness to let him, but this is what we all think about Arsenal's optimal lineups.

No more talking. Time to kick balls in anger. PHRASING!