clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

What EPL matches are you watching tomorrow?

New, comments

Yes, it's a slow news day (so far). So let's hear from you: what matches do you fancy?

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

We have our regular match preview publishing tomorrow, and there's not a lot out there right now that's not already been covered to death to bother writing up. So before all the fun kicks off this weekend (pun kinda sorta maybe intentional), I'm curious about what matches you plan on watching tomorrow, the first match day of the new EPL season.

I'm assuming that many will tune in to the early match, where a suddenly David De Gea-less Manchester United welcome Tottenham Hotspur, and the late match, which will see former Arsenal keeper Lukasz Fabianski and his Swansea City teammates attempt to duplicate last season's first matchday by going away and winning at a ground that rarely gives up visiting losses - this year, at Chelsea. But what about the matches in-between those two? What match will you be tuning into at 10am EDT / 9am CDT / 7am PDT?

There's Bournemouth hosting Aston Villa, which gives us a look at one of the newly-promoted clubs and grounds, as well as Tim Sherwood. Norwich City's hosting a club that many have tipped to make quite a bit of noise in the league this season, Crystal Palace. Everton and Watford face off at Goodison Park, and lastly, Leicester City's looking to get the Claudio Ranieri era off the ground and running versus Yann M'Vila and Sunderland.

So, let's hear it, what match are you zeroing in on right now?