clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. West Ham: match discussion, how to watch

New, comments

After defeating Manchester United in the FA Cup on Monday, Arsenal welcome their east London neighbors to the Emirates

Sign da Ting 2015
Sign da Ting 2015
Julian Finney/Getty Images

Arsenal vs. West Ham
English Premier League
Saturday, March 14, 2015
11:00am EDT / 10:00am CDT / 8:00am PDT
Emirates Stadium, London
US TV: NBCSN | Worldwide TV livesoccer.tv

West Ham, a club with aspirations of a top-four finish earlier this season, take on Arsenal this morning as the Gunners look to continue keeping their current, sparking league form intact. A form that's been much-needed, since the gap between Arsenal and sixth-place Tottenham is a mere four points. A Tottenham side that travels to Old Trafford to take on Manchester United today, that is. Needess to say, getting all three points versus the Hammers is a necessity.

Arsene Wenger will be without Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain after the speedster injured his hamstring in the FA Cup affair this week, but wil be boosted by the return of Mathieu Flamini. OK, so maybe he won't be "boosted" by Flamini's return so much as he'll appreciate havng Flamini around to discretely tie Steve Bould's shoelaces together when he's not looking. Or something.

Anyway, let's get three points and a healthy squad out of today's match and tune in for the United-Spurs match afterwards cheering on the comet.

#COYG

The lineups for Arsenal:

And for West Ham: