clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Tottenham: Game Thread And TV Info

New, comments

Welcome to the North London Derby, 2014-15 edition.

Cue that music from Kill Bill
Cue that music from Kill Bill
Julian Finney

Arsenal vs. Tottenham Hotspur
Emirates Stadium, North London, Earth
12:30pm ET | 9:30am PT | 5:30pm London
US TV: NBCSN | Global TV Listings: livesoccer.tv

So here we go again, another season of North London derbies kicks off at home with the not-so-noisy neighbors coming to visit. Arsenal pretty much own this fixture - Tottenham have won twice at the Emirates in the last 28 years, and on current form for both teams, you'd expect that streak to continue. At least I would.

Arsenal are of course coming off a nice, tidy 3-0 win over Aston Villa, while that other lot lost 1-0 to West Brom. But, form out the window and so on and so forth; this is the derby, and from what I hear, anything can happen in these games. I doubt that means both sides will sit down and start playing Go Fish together instead of a soccer match, so it turns out not exactly ANYTHING can happen; still, this should be a tasty fixture, so let's hope it tastes like grilled pigeon.

No, I don't know what that tastes like.