clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Tottenham Hotspur: North London Derby match preview

New, comments

North London is red, and all that.

one of my favorite NLD performances
one of my favorite NLD performances
Clive Mason

Arsenal vs. Tottenham Hotspur
Emirates Stadium, North London, Earth
12:30pm ET | 9:30am PT | 5:30pm London
TV: NBCSN

What do we think of Tottenham?

Yeah, of course it's that time again, already. Spurs have come over to our side of the neighborhood, and they aim to make us upset. I'd go through the teams' respective form and all that, but really when these teams play one another that doesn't tend to matter. Tottenham is mostly injury-free, whereas Arsenal really aren't -- but aside from the long-term problems we already know about, at least at the moment it looks like we should be good to go.

Both sides know what's at stake here. The players do, the managers do, the fans do. Hell, even some of the guys who are brand-new to the rivalry know what it means. It doesn't get quite the build-up that some other rivalry matchups get, but it almost always lives up to expectations.

I'm looking forward to it. We might win, we can most certainly not win. But either way it should be exciting as hell. Let's have some fun tomorrow. That's all I have to say.

Thank you.