clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Everton: Lineups, TV, match discussion

New, comments

We plug on, game 2 of 38.

Paul Gilham

Everton vs. Arsenal
Goodison Park, Liverpool, Merseyside, The North
Barclays Premier League
Saturday August 23 | 12:30pm Eastern, 11:30am Central, 9:30am Pacific, 5:30pm London
TV: NBC
Other television listings: livesoccer.tv

The second match of Arsenal's Premier League season is (already) a relatively big one, as Arsenal travel to Liverpool to face last year's fifth place team in Everton. Neither side has looked particularly good thus far, but with the possible (and likely) injection of quality Arsenal will get from bringing back World Cup winners Mesut Ozil and Per Mertesacker, hopefully the Gunners will be the first to regain last year's look and feel.

Remember the rules, which amount to 1. Don't post any links to illegal streams, 2. Don't be a jerk to the people around you, and 3. Don't be a bigot. It really shouldn't be that hard, and typically isn't an issue. So just keep being okay, okay?

Lineups will be posted when they're released.