clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Manchester City: Community Shield lineups, television, discussion

New, comments

This game counts more than the other ones, but not as much as the next one.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Shaun Botterill

Arsenal vs. Manchester City
Community Shield
Wembley Stadium, London, England
10 August 2014 | 10:00am Eastern, 9:00am Central, 7:00am Pacific, 3:00pm London
TV: FOX Sports 1
SB Nation Manchester City blog: Bitter and Blue

Today begins the English soccer season, and not a moment too soon. The Community Shield is, of course, a friendly -- sure, it's one that's all gussied up with silver plating, but it won't mean anything in the long run, in terms of points or real trophies or anything. But it's something with some history, and it's something we qualified for by winning a real thing (the FA Cup, if you've forgotten). So I'd like to win it, if we can, but if we don't it's not all that big a deal. It's not a bad place to be in, honestly.

So let's all get together and have some fun, eh? The lineups will be posted once they're somewhere that I can see them.

Lineups

Arsenal

Manchester City

Formations