clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Boreham Wood vs. Arsenal: Match discussion, television

We're all going to want to talk about this, right?

"So does your grandmother prefer Khedira, Schneiderlin, or Bender?"
"So does your grandmother prefer Khedira, Schneiderlin, or Bender?"
Clive Rose

Boreham Wood vs. Arsenal
Saturday July 19, 2014 | 3pm London, 10am Eastern, 7am Pacific
Meadow Park, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, England
TV: Arsenal Player

Okay, yes. We all know that this isn't a real game. I already talked about that yesterday. (So did Paul!) But I also know that I'm not the only one who's pretty excited that Arsenal's playing again. And so here we are, once again. Awake on a Saturday morning. Computers on and ready. Waiting for soccer to happen.

I'm writing this on Friday night, and for reasons I don't feel like going into I happened to re-read the column I wrote right after the FA Cup final in May. It seems like it was kind of a long time ago, but I guess it really hasn't been that long. Still, though, along with the previews, here it is. Let's all remember where we came from.

I don't know when lineups are coming out, but we'll try to get them up as soon as possible after they do. Otherwise, go ahead and start discussing.

Lineups