clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 World Cup Day Ten Open Thread

New, comments

Group stages get more populated!

Jeff Gross

This one's gonna be rushed since games start in 15 minutes!

Group F: Argentina vs Iran - 9AM PT/Noon ET
Group G: Germany vs Ghana - Noon PT/3PM ET
Group F: Nigeria vs. Bosnia and Herzegovina - 3PM PT/6PM ET

So, those of us rooting for the US are all Germany fans today, right? A German result puts the US' destiny in its own hands, which is not where a lot of pundits thought the US would be after one round of games.  Also, Argentina can secure passage to the knockouts with a win, and Bosnia need a win to have any chance of advancing. All these games are on ESPN in the US, on the CBC in Canada, and on ITV Player in the UK.

Enjoy your Saturday of soccer action and remember to contact your loved ones every now and again - they probably miss you after ten days of immersion in the World Cup.