clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 World Cup Day Six Open Thread

New, comments

Six days in. How's your liver?

Rooney listens as Hodgson tells him that corner kicks actually need to be put in play and not into the stands
Rooney listens as Hodgson tells him that corner kicks actually need to be put in play and not into the stands
Richard Heathcote

It's Tuesday.  What are you doing today?  If your answer is "watching the World Cup", read on!

Who's Running Around In Matching Shirts Today?

Group H: Belgium vs Algeria - 9AM PT/Noon ET
Group A: Brazil vs Mexico - Noon PT/3PM ET
Group H: Russia vs Republic of Korea 3PM PT/6PM ET

Are Any Of The Dudes Running Around Today Usually Running Around In Arsenal Shirts?

Thomas Vermaelen will be in Belgian colors, and in ex-Arsenal "player" news, Korea seems to think running out an entire park will help them win, although rumors of the park's existence are unconfirmed.

Would We Like To See Any Of The Dudes Running Around Today Running Around In Arsenal Shirts This Fall?

Carlos Vela, of course; otherwise, whatever the text equivalent of a shoulder shrug is.

Anybody Else Have Anything To Say About Today's Dudes Running Around?

Brazil vs. Mexico Preview:  Brazil Should Dominate Out Wide
South Korea vs. Russia Preview
Belgium vs. Algeria Preview

Where Can I Watch All These Dudes Running Around?

In the US, all three games are on ESPN. All matches are on ITV Player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.