clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Swansea City vs. Arsenal: Lineups and Match Thread

New, comments

Here's your match thread. Use it wisely.

Jan Kruger

Swansea City v Arsenal
The Liberty Stadium, Swansea, Wales
KO: Saturday March 16, 2011 11 AM EDT/8 AM PDT/3 PM GMT
Moving images coverage: Fox Soccer Channel

Here are the lineups for both sides today at the Liberty Stadium:

Arsenal: Fabianski, Jenkinson, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal, Arteta, Diaby, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Cazorla, Walcott, Giroud.

Subs: Szczesny, Vermaelen, Gibbs, Coquelin, Rosicky, Ramsey, Gervinho.

Swansea: Vorm, Rangel, Williams, Monk, Davies, Britton, de Guzman, Ki, Dyer, Hernandez, Michu.

Subs: Tremmel, Bartley, Tiendalli, Lamah, Routledge, Moore, Shechter.

So the main changes for Arsenal from Wednesday in Munich are Abou Diaby and the Ox getting starts in midfield over Aaron Ramsey and Tomas Rosicky, as well as Nacho Monreal slotting in at left back in place of Kieran Gibbs, who took a small thigh knock but is on the bench for today.

Feel free to comment on all the action below, but remember: please no links to illegal streams, always always always use a subject line, and above all else, be kind to each other.

COME ON YOU GUNNERS