clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Euro 2012 Open Thread: Denmark v. Portugal, Holland v. Germany

He seems bored
He seems bored

Denmark v. Portugal
Euro 2012 Group B Round 2
Wednesday, June 13, 12 PM EDT Kickoff
TV: ESPN / ESPN 3 / ESPN Deportes

Holland v. Germany
Euro 2012 Group B Round 2
Wednesday, June 13, 245 PM EDT Kickoff
TV: ESPN / ESPN 3 / ESPN Deportes

For all your Euro 2012 needs, visit SBNation's main Euro 2012 page here. Do it. Do it now.

Apparently players and coaches are going stir crazy here in the first full week of the European Championships. Over here, you've got Portugal's coach saying there's no rift between himself and Cristiano Ronaldo; over there, you've got Wesley Sneijder saying that Holland have too many egos. I was beginning to wonder whether this was going to be a proper tournament, but now that I see the Dutch are fighting amongst themselves, I am very reassured that it is.

Lineups will be posted as they are made available. Remember the rules; no illegal streams (really, if you need an illegal stream, you're not trying very hard to watch this tournament - it's only on the biggest provider on the planet, people!), keep your pictures downsized below 300 pixels, use a subject line, and be cool to each other. Otherwise Ted will defenestrate you.

Denmark v. Portugal lineups:
Denmark (4-3-3):
Andersen, Jacobsen, Kjaer, Agger, Simon Poulsen; Kvist, Zimling; Rommedahl, Eriksen, Krohn-Dehli; Bendtner.
Subs: Lindegaard, Christian Poulsen, Bjelland, Okore, Schone, Silberbauer, Pedersen, Wass, Jakob Poulsen, Kahlenberg, Mikkelsen, Schmeichel.

Portugal (4-3-3): Rui Patricio, Joao Pereira, Bruno Alves, Pepe, Fabio Coentrao, Meireles, Veloso, Joao Moutinho, Nani, Postiga, Ronaldo.
Subs: Eduardo, Custodio, Almeida, Quaresma, Nelson Oliveira, Ricardo Costa, Rolando, Ruben Micael, Varela, Miguel Lopes, Hugo Viana, Beto.

Netherlands (4-2-3-1): Maarten Stekelenburg; Jetro Willems, Joris Mathijsen, John Heitinga, Gregory van der Wiel; Nigel de Jong, Mark van Bommel; Ibrahim Affellay, Wesley Sneijder, Arjen Robben; Robin van Persie.

Germany (4-2-3-1): Manuel Neuer; Jerome Boateng, Mats Hummels, Holger Badstuber, Philipp Lahm; Sami Khedira, Bastian Schweinsteiger; Thomas Müller, Mesut Özil, Lukas Podolski; Mario Gomez.