clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. West Bromwich Albion: Match Thread

New, comments

Come comment on all the action!

Paul Thomas

Arsenal vs. West Brom
Saturday, December 8, 2012, 3PM London/10 AM ET/7AM PT
Emirates Stadium, Islington, London, England, UK
Form: ARS WDDLL | WBA WWLLL
TV: Fox Soccer

Aresnal take on West Brom this morning/afternoon, with both sides in kind of a crummy run of form. For Arsenal, Gervinho and the Ox will flank Olivier Giroud up front, while the standard midfield three slot in behind them (hope they got some rest!). For WBA, Romelu Lukaku starts on the bench, where he terrifies me significantly less. Here are the lineups:

Arsenal: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Gibbs, Arteta, Wilshere, Cazorla, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Gervinho, Giroud.

Subs: Martinez, Jenkinson, Squillaci, Coquelin, Ramsey, Rosicky, Podolski.

WBA: Myhill, Reid, Olsson, Riddgewell, McAuley, Brunt, Mulumbu, Gera, Morrison, Odemwingie, Long.

Subs: Daniels, Popov, Rosenberg, Dorrans, Lukaku, Tamas, Fortune.

Feel free to comment on all the action below; remember, no links to illegal streams, please always use the subject line, and above all else, be kind to one another.

COME ON YOU REDS