Arsenal vs. Monaco: Emirates Cup preview, discussion, lineups, television

Michael Regan

Two games in two days makes us a busy blog.

Arsenal vs. Monaco
Emirates Cup
The Emirates Stadium, London, England, Earth
Sunday 3 August 2014 | 11:20am Eastern, 10:20am Central, 8:20am Pacific, 4:20pm London
TV: ESPN2

ALEXIS SANCHEZ IS STARTING AHHHHHHHHHHH

Seriously, though, it looks like day two of the Emirates Cup has Arsenal running out something close to the actual Beginning Of The Season Starting Lineup, depending on how many of the Germans make it back to fitness in time for games. I'm going to assume that's exclusively because of preparation, and not because Arsene Wenger wants to beat the hell out of his old team like he did against Benfica yesterday.

Let's watch some soccer!

Lineups:

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker