World Cup Day Eleven Notes and Open Thread

uh oh - Clive Rose

It's Day 11 of the World Cup, as Group G and H round out their second round of fixtures.

Good day, World Cup fans. It's Day 11! Group G and H rounding things out! Here we go!


The Matches

Belgium vs. Russia - 12 PM EDT, 5 PM UK

South Korea vs. Algeria - 3 PM EDT, 8 PM UK

USA vs. Portugal - 6 PM EDT, 11 PM UK

Hey, are there any cool Arsenal players involved today?

There certainly might be! Thomas Vermaelen could play for Belgium, but he didn't in the first game. Then again, Jan Vertonghen didn't have a good time, so maybe Vermaelen comes in. Unless he's a little injured (see picture). Other than that--not really!

Are there any other names from Arsenal's past I might know?

Something about a park. No idea.

What about possible transfer targets or rival players?

Unless we're about to buy Romelu Lukaku, then not really. Pretty quite on an Arsenal front.

What has SB Nation posted today?

Kirsten wrote about the death of Bosnia's fairy-tale run, and Graham rounded up all the action.

How do I watch these games?

The first two are on ABC; USA Portugal is on ESPN. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker