2014 World Cup Day Seven Open Thread

MURRICA BITCHES - Laurence Griffiths

Everyone's on their second game, now. Let the separation begin!

We're into Round Two of games for countries now - things are about to get real, real fast.

Who's Playing Today?

Group B: Australia vs Netherlands - 9 AM PT/Noon ET
Group B: Spain vs Chile - Noon PT/3PM ET
Group A: Cameroon vs Croatia, 3PM PT/6PM ET

What's At Stake Today?

If the Dutch win, they're the first team through to the next round.  The Spanish need a win to avoid going home early; one point from the Chilean game wouldn't be the end of the world for Spain, but it would be pretty close to it.

In Group A, this is truly the Battle Of The Pointless: two teams that aren't expected to advance try to earn their first point of the tournament.  At the end of the march, both squads will get nice participation ribbons and be invited to a pizza party at whatever the Brazilian equivalent of Chuck E Cheese is.  Fun!

Anybody Else Wanna Weigh In?

SBNation

Where Can I Watch All This?  Will They Show The Pizza Party?

In the US, all three games today are on ESPN. All matches are on ITV Player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.  Sorry, no pizza party coverage that I can find.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker