2014 World Cup Day Five Open Thread

I'm forever blowing bubbles - Mark Kolbe

The work week starts, but will you be at work or in front of a TV somewhere?

Ah, Monday. The start of another work week, the last week of spring, and the first full week of World Cup 2014.  Who needs work?

Who's On Today?

Group G: Germany vs Portugal, 9AM PT/Noon ET. Is anybody reading these, or are you just jumping straight to the comments?
Group F: Iran vs Nigeria, Noon PT/3PM ET I mean, it's fine either way, I'm just curious.
Group G: Ghana vs USA USA USA 3PM PT/6PM ET But if you're not really reading them, it may alter the content a bit.

Any Arsenal Connections?

Mesut Özil, Lukas Podolski, and Per Mertesacker are wearing the German shirt against a Portuguese side that is entirely Arsenalless. Otherwise, a very Gunner-free day.

What About Transfer Targets?

Julian Draxler?  Any other good Germans?

Where Can I See These Games?

In the US, all three games today are on ESPN. All matches are on ITV Player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Join The Short Fuse

You must be a member of The Short Fuse to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Short Fuse. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker